ongford Boutique Accommodation is fondly known as "The Bank", and provides its guests with the ambience of gracious living, and true comfort. Situated in the centre of the historic Longford township Longford Boutique captures the essence of yesteryear with the retention of its Georgian grandeur and beautifully maintained English garden.

History
Longford has a population of 4,226 & was first settled in 1813, by pioneers relocated from Norfolk Island. Governor Macquarie granted land rights to the settlers who originally called the area Norfolk Plains.
The existing name came from the Longford Inn, built in 1827 by Newman William. From 1953-1968, several Tasman Cup races, touring car & motorcycle championship were organised on the 4.5 miles Longford Circuit. There is little left of the track which twice hosted the Australian Grand Prix, was a mainstay of the Tasman Series & helped to establish the Australian Touring Car Championships. The two bridges have long been demolished & a highway intersects the circuit.
Today Longford is a popular tourist town for its historic buildings, including Brickendon, Woolmer's & also a major regional centre for the northern midlands agricultural area.

 

Locality
Ideally located for day trips, Longford resides 20 mins from Launceston and only 10 mins from the airport. Longford Boutique Accommodation is situated in the centre of the township in close proximity to the vibrant village precinct offering a variety of antique and collectable stores, fine dining, cafés and local Hotels.

click on map for larger version